Skip To Main Content

Header Holder

Canvas Menus

Horizontal Nav

Breadcrumb

Upcoming Events

Maine Township Wellness Night (Grades K-5) Subscribe to Alerts
-
Maine Township, 1700 Ballard Rd, Park Ridge, IL 60068, USA
Sponsored by MainStay Youth and Family Services

Bracelet Making, The Floor Is Lava Game, Balloon Volleyball

Join us for our first summer Social Wellness Nights program for grades K-5.

Social Wellness Nights supports youth in socializing with peers, promotes positive mental health, and includes a pizza dinner and a variety of activities to help children connect, have fun, and learn important social skills. Whether your child is looking to make new friends, unleash their creativity, or simply have a great time, these events offer something for everyone.

Learn more or register here: 
https://mainetown.com/departments/mainestay/social_wellness.php
Des Plaines History Center: Summer Adventures for Kids Subscribe to Alerts
-
Des Plaines History Center, 781 Pearson St, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Join the History Center for our globetrotting Summer Adventures for Kids programs as each week we explore the unique art and culture of cities across the world!

July 24: Agra, India
Kids Summer Fest (Ages 6-12) Sponsored by Maine Township Subscribe to Alerts
-
Maine Township, 1700 Ballard Rd, Park Ridge, IL 60068, USA

When school is out, children ages 6-12 can look forward to our seasonal Kids Fests! These events will feature fun, unique, and exciting activities where children can try something different and make new friends. Our Kids Fest events (hosted seasonally) provide childcare relief to parents and a safe, fun, and engaging environment for children.

Kids Fest events are offered free of charge to residents of Maine Township or children attending a Maine Township school. Please see below for available Kids Fest dates, details, and registration information.

Join us for a fun-filled Kids Summer Fest! This event is filled with exciting and unique activities designed to engage your children and get them out of the house during their school summer break. The day will be split up with games, crafts, and snacks for children ages 6-12.

This event is offered free of charge to residents of Maine Township or children attending a Maine Township school. Kids Summer Fest will take place from 1-4 pm on Thursday, July 25, 2024 at the Maine Township Town Hall. Space is limited to the first 35 participants who sign up. Advance registration is required. If the event is full, you can join the waiting list.

Register here: https://secure.rec1.com/IL/maine-township-il/catalog

For more information, please contact Emily Toomey at etoomey@mainetown.com or 224-257-4853.

Live at the Lake 2024 Subscribe to Alerts
-
Central Park, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Sponsored by the Des Plaines Park District

Band: The Mackenzie O'Brien Band
Concert starts at 7:00pm

Location: Central Park 

Food Truck: Kurbside Pizza

The Mackenzie O'Brien Band is Chicagoland's hottest young country band consisting of full-time musicians and fronted by the young woman referred to as Chicago's new country queen!
Splash Bash at Arndt Pool Subscribe to Alerts
-
Arndt Park, 1990 White St, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA

Arndt Pool: Ages 18+

Arndt Fieldhouse: Ages 6-12

Come join us at Arndt Park Pool for an adult's ONLY Splash Bash! Enjoy all the features along with music, mocktails, and snacks. If you have kids at home, no worries. Your children can enjoy snacks and crafts at Arndt Fieldhouse just a few feet away. Separate registration  is required.

Arndt Park Pool: $20/Adult
Arndt Park Fieldhouse: $10/Child                      



 

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jun 30
Community Fireworks
-
Oakton College, 1600 Golf Rd, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Independence Day Parade
-
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Des Plaines History Center: Summer Adventures for Kids
-
Des Plaines History Center, 781 Pearson St, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Thu, Jul 11
Live at the Lake 2024
-
Lake Park, 2200 Lee St, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA
Fri, Jul 12
Movies in the Park (Trolls Band Together)
-
Lake Park, 2200 Lee St, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA
Sat, Jul 13
Sun, Jul 14
Des Plaines Community Band Concert
-
Lake Park, 2200 Lee St, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA
Mon, Jul 15
Board of Education Meeting
-
Forest Elementary School, 1375 S 5th Ave, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA
Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
Des Plaines History Center: Summer Adventures for Kids
-
Des Plaines History Center, 781 Pearson St, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Thu, Jul 18
Live at the Lake 2024
-
Lake Park, 2200 Lee St, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA
Fri, Jul 19
H2O Night
-
Chippewa Pool, 197 N 8th Ave, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Movies in the Park (Wish)
-
Lake Park, 2200 Lee St, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA
Sat, Jul 20
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Subscribe to Alerts Maine Township Wellness Night (Grades K-5)
-
Maine Township, 1700 Ballard Rd, Park Ridge, IL 60068, USA
Wed, Jul 24
Subscribe to Alerts Des Plaines History Center: Summer Adventures for Kids
-
Des Plaines History Center, 781 Pearson St, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Thu, Jul 25
Subscribe to Alerts Kids Summer Fest (Ages 6-12) Sponsored by Maine Township
-
Maine Township, 1700 Ballard Rd, Park Ridge, IL 60068, USA
Subscribe to Alerts Live at the Lake 2024
-
Central Park, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Fri, Jul 26
Subscribe to Alerts Splash Bash at Arndt Pool
-
Arndt Park, 1990 White St, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA
Subscribe to Alerts Movies in the Park (Wonka)
-
Lake Park, 2200 Lee St, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA
Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Subscribe to Alerts Live at the Lake 2024
-
Lake Park, 2200 Lee St, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA
Fri, Aug 2
Subscribe to Alerts Flick n' Float
-
Chippewa Pool, 197 N 8th Ave, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Sat, Aug 3